

The Executive Council of IIPSAA was held on April 26, 2013at 5 p.m. in the Seminar Hall of the Institute. The following members of the Executive Committee were present for the meeting.

1.	Prof. P. Arokiasamy Department of Development Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai - 400088	: Chairman
2.	Dr. K.C. Das Department of Migration and Urban Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai - 400088	: General Secretary
3.	Dr. Chander Shekhar Department of International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai - 400088	: Vice President
4.	Dr. Manoj Alagarajan Department of Development Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai – 400088	: Joint Treasurer
5.	Dr. Aparajita Chattopadhyay Department of Development Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai – 400088	: Member
6.	Mr. Prakash H. Fulpagare Department of Extra Mural Studies & Distance Education International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai – 400088	: Special Invitee

In addition, IIPS MPhil/PhD students of the volunteer committee also attended the meeting on the invitation of President.

The President has narrated the work progress of the Association since last five months to the EC Members. The following decisions were taken on the meeting agenda pints.

1. Sanction of Audit Fee:

It was discusses that the quotation of Rs.9500/- given by the Chartered Account, Chembur for auditing the transactions of two financial years, filing the IT return file, procuring the Permanent Account Number (PAN) and Tax Deduction Account Number (TAN) for Association was found to be higher side. Therefore, it was decided other CA may be contacted for the purpose.

Advocate Mr. Patel who has helped in registering the Association was contacted and he has assured that he will do the auditing work for IIPSAA with his known CA by September 2013 with minimum charges.

2. Resolution to be passed for securing the fund in fixed deposit

The resolution was passed and the cheque of \gtrless 2 lacks was submitted to the SBI bank for fixed deposit, however the bank authority needed exemption certificate from Charity Commission, therefore the cheque of \gtrless 2 lacks was returned by the Bank. The certificate of Charity Commission is ready but the Advocate Mr. Patel is on tour and will be returning in the first week of June 2013. Once the certificate is received, the FD will be made.

3. Arranging a lecture of Diane Coffey to the faculty and students of IIPS under the IIPSAA platform.

One day workshop was organized at IIPS for M.Phil/Ph.D. students coordinated by Dr. Aparajita Chatopadhyay on May 3, 2013. Ms. Diane Coffey from Princeton University and Dr. Prabhu Kasture, UNICEF had delivered the guest lectures.

Detail report was circulated by Dr. Aparajita Chatopadhyay to all the EC members, IIPSAA members and IIPSAA Students Volunteer Committee.

Further, it was decided that such workshops should be conducted for the students regularly by seeking funds from UNFPA/UNICEF. It was decided that proposal can be made by the EC members in the following manner.

1) One day workshop - title - speakers - budge around \$ 1000 - Dr. Aparajita

2) One week workshop on mathematical demography by Dr. Arni Srinivas Rao- already planned -

budget around \$ 4000 Dr. Chander Sekher

3) Two more to be planned - \$ 3000 - Dr. Abhishek/Dr. K.C. Das/ Dr. Arokiasamy

Later these proposals will be pileup together By Dr. Das and Mr. Prakash for the submission of the funding agencies.

4. Keeping the IIPSAA stall in the IUSSP Conference.

It was decided that the organizers of XXVII IUSSP International Population Conference will be requested to waive the fee for stall during the conference at Busan, Republic of Korea. The IIPSAA General Secretary has explored the possibilities and succeeded in waving the fee.

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks given by Prof. P. Arokiasamy, President of the Association.

Members of the Executive Committee

Prof. P. Arokiasamy	
Dr. K.C. Das	
Dr. Chander Shekhar	
Dr. Manoj Alagarajan	
Dr. Aparajita Chattopadhyay	