

# The Minutes of First Meeting of New Management Committee Members of IIPSAA held on May 5, 2018

The first meeting of new Management Committee Members elected by GB was held on May 5, 2018 at 2.30 p.m. in Room No. 38, Academic Building at IIPS, Mumbai. The following members of the Managing Committee were present for the meeting:

1.	<b>Prof. Irudaya Rajan.Sebastian</b> Centre for Development Studies Trivandrum	: Newly Elected Member
2.	<b>Dr. T.K. Roy</b> Retired Professor & Director International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai – 400088	: Newly Elected Member
3.	<b>Dr. R. Nagarajan</b> Professor Department of Development Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai - 400088	: Newly Elected Member
4.	<b>Dr. Archana K. Roy</b> Associate Professor Department of Migration and Urban Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai – 400088	: Newly Elected Member
5.	<b>Dr. Dhananjay Bansod</b> Associate Professor Department of Public Health and Mortality Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai – 400088	: Newly Elected Member
6.	<b>Dr. Sarang Pedgaonkar</b> Assistant Professor Department of Migration and Urban Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai – 400088	: Newly Elected Member
7.	<b>Dr. Harihar Sahoo</b> Assistant Professor Department of Development Studies International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar - Mumbai – 400088	: Member & Newly Elected
8.	<b>Mr. Prakash H. Fulpagare</b> Department of Extra Mural Studies & Distance Education International Institute for Population Sciences Deonar-Mumbai-400088	: Member & Newly Elected in the joint meeting of outgoing and incoming MC members

The following elected members could not attend the meeting due to their pre-scheduled professional commitments and they also assured that they will try their level best to attend the IIPSAA meeting in future:

- 1. Dr. Hanimi Reddy Modugu, New Delhi Newly elected member
- 2. Dr. Alok Kumar, New Delhi Newly elected member
- 3. Dr. Arni S.R. Srinivasa Rao- U.S.A. Newly elected member
- 4. Dr. Ajay K. Singh, New Delhi, Convenor, Delhi Chapter and Newly Elected member

The Patron and Director of IIPS also could not attend the meeting due to his visit to his native place.

The following agenda items were discussed and decisions were taken unanimously on each agenda:

# Item No. 1 To elect the office bearers among the Management Committee Members

In order to continue the activities in a smooth manner, it was decided to elect the office bearers unanimously and democratically proposing names for particular position and supporting it by the other members unanimously instead of taking voting.

The following positions of the office bearers were proposed one by one and they were supported by all the members unanimously. The details are given as under:

Sr. No.	Name of member	Position	Proposed by
1.	Prof. Irudaya Rajan.Sebastian	President	Dr. Dhananjay Bansod
2.	Dr. T.K. Roy	Vice-President	Dr. Harihar Sahoo
3.	Prof. R. Nagarajan	Vice-President	Prof. Irudaya Rajan.S
4.	Dr. Archana K. Roy	General Secretary	Prof. R. Nagarajan
5.	Dr. Harihar Sahoo	Joint General Secretary	Prof. R. Nagarajan
6.	Dr. Dhananjay Bansod	Treasurer	Dr. Archana K. Roy
7.	Dr. Sarang Pedgaonkar	Joint Treasurer	Dr. Dhananjay Bansod
8.	Dr. Arni S.R. Srinivasa Rao	Editor, e-Newsletter	Prof. Irudaya Rajan.S
9.	Dr. Alok Kumar	C-editor, e-Newsletter	Dr. T.K. Roy
10.	Dr. Ajay K. Singh	Member	
11.	Dr. Hanimi Reddy Modugu	Member	
12.	Mr. Prakash H. Fulpagare	Member and Secretariat	Prof. Irudaya Rajan. S
13.	Director, IIPS	Patron	Ex-officio

#### Item No. 2

### To endorse the decisions taken by the previous Management Committee

The newly elected President, Professor Irudaya Rajan congratulated to all the office bearers and proposed that the decisions taken by the previous Management Committee can be approved and continued by the present MC in future. All the members accepted the decisions.

## Item No. 3 To initiate the completion of legal formalities of newly elected office bearers

It was decided in the meeting the all the members will support to complete the legal formalities for submitting the change report in the Office of Charity Commissioner.

### Item No. 4

#### To discuss and decide future plan of action of IIPSAA

The President Prof. Irudaya Rajan requested all the members to involve themselves very actively for increasing the IIPSAA membership in future. It was discussed to introduce new alumni chapters and each member will take a charge of specific region for membership drive. The President also requested Prof. T.K. Roy to look after the membership of overseas alumni.

It was also decided that IIPSAA should work on organizing the seminars/workshops for the current students and alumni members at IIPS as well as outside if possible by generating funds.

The President proposed that the members of Management Committee will meet in every three months and prepare a plan of action for new activities.

## Item No. 5

Any other issue to be discussed with the permission of Chair

With the permission of Chair, it was discussed that new students should be identified for Student Volunteer Committee.

It was also discussed that next edition of IIPSAA e-newsletter will be prepared by the members and help of student's Volunteer Committee will be taken for the purpose.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks given by the President Prof. Irudaya Rajan.

	Name of Members	Signature
1.	Prof. Irudaya Rajan.Sebastian	:
2.	Dr. T.K. Roy	:
3.	Dr. R. Nagarajan	:
4.	Dr. Archana K. Roy	:
5.	Dr. Dhananjay Bansod	:
6.	Dr. Sarang Pedgaonkar	:
7.	Dr. Harihar Sahoo	:
8.	Mr. Prakash H. Fulpagare	: