Placement Cell

 

The Institute has a placement cell to help and facilitate graduating students find suitable employment opportunities. The cell, formed in, invites institutions/organizations to conduct a placement drive. Student profiles and other relevant details are shared with these institutions/organizations for reference. Interested employer’s shortlist the candidates after viewing their resumes. Representatives of the organizations conduct tests and/or interviews at the campus, according to their recruitment process. The cell facilitates this selection process usually at the end of the academic session every year (April to June). IIPS is recognized worldwide as a leader in the field of demographic training, research, and surveys. Several IIPS students now occupy key positions in governments, international organizations, universities, and research centers around the globe. Two faculty members and some student representatives coordinate the activities of the placement cell. The cell continuously strives to provide students with their preferred job opportunities, benefiting both the student and the hiring organization.

Download Brochure PDF file that opens in new window.

Faculty Co-ordinators

  • Dr. T. V. Sekher
    Professor
    sekher@iips.net OR tvsekher@gmail.com
      022-42372407
      022-25563257
  • Dr. Pralip Kumar Narzary
    Associate Professor
    pralipkn@iips.net OR pralipkn@gmail.com
      022-42372400
      022-25563257

Student Volunteers:

  • MPhil : Aditi (aditi.chaudhary72@gmail.com)
    Soumendu Sen(sen.soumendu16@gmail.com)
    W. B. Meitei (bigyanandawahengbam@gmail.com)
  • MPS : Abhinesh Singh (abhineshsingh25@gmail.com),
    Devendra Kumar Yadav (devendra.kumar68@yahoo.com),
    Amiya Shaikh (amiya.shaikh@gipe.ac.in)
  • M.Sc. in Biostatistics and DemographyAnisha Das (anisha.das14@gmail.com),
    Rashmi (rashmir635@gmail.com),
    Ronak Paul (greenophenn@gmail.com)
  • M.A./M.Sc. in Population Studies : Alka Chauhan (alka0014@gmail.com),
    Bikram Barman (bikraml017@gmail.com)
  • Doctor of Philosophy :BedangaTalukdar (bedanga3@gmail.com),
    Kajori Banerjee (kajori.b2012@gmail.com),
    Guru Vasishtha (guruvasishth15@gmail.com)

Placement Cell Email ID:

placementcell@iips.net

Back to Top