Placement Cell

 

The Institute has a placement cell to help and facilitate graduating students find suitable employment opportunities. The cell, formed in, invites institutions/organizations to conduct a placement drive. Student profiles and other relevant details are shared with these institutions/organizations for reference. Interested employer’s shortlist the candidates after viewing their resumes. Representatives of the organizations conduct tests and/or interviews at the campus, according to their recruitment process. The cell facilitates this selection process usually at the end of the academic session every year (April to June). IIPS is recognized worldwide as a leader in the field of demographic training, research, and surveys. Several IIPS students now occupy key positions in governments, international organizations, universities, and research centers around the globe. Two faculty members and some student representatives coordinate the activities of the placement cell. The cell continuously strives to provide students with their preferred job opportunities, benefiting both the student and the hiring organization.

Faculty Co-ordinators

  • Dr. Aparajita Chattopadhyay
    Associate Professor
    aparajita@iips.net
      022-42372417
      022-25563257
  • Dr. Manas R. Pradhan
    Assistant Professor
    manas@iips.net or manasiips@gmail.com
      022-42372495
      022-25563257

Student Volunteers:

  • Doctor of Philosophy : Mr. Pradeep Kumar (pradeepiips@yahoo.com),
    Ms. Ayantika Biswas (ayantika111@gmail.com),
    Ms. Varsha P Nagargoje (nag.varsha2009@gmail.com)
  • MPhil : Mr. Prashant Shekhar (pshekhar226@gmail.com)
    Ms. Sampurna Kundu (sampurna34@gmail.com)
  • MPS : Mr. Nelgyn Tennyson (nelgyn123@gmail.com),
    Ms. Ruchira Chakraborty (ruchirachakraborty71@gmail.com)
  • M.A./M.Sc. in Population Studies : Ms. Sri Lakshmi Venkata Mathrusri (srilak95@gmail.com),
    Mr. Debarghya Chakraborty (chakrabartidebarghya10@gmail.com)
  • M.Sc. in Biostatistics and Demography : Mr. Sayak Banerjee (iamsayak7873@gmail.com),
    Mr. Salman Ansari (casparbarni12@gmail.com)

Placement Cell Email ID:

placementcell@iips.net

Fellowship and Opportunities

  • Fellowships And Post Document PDF file that opens in new window.(206KB)
  • Back to Top